Key Staff

Michael Gatto, AIA, LEED AP, LEED AP BD+C, Executive Director and co-founder of ACDDC, has a passion for green communities and has over 15 years of experience in sustainable design, including a Rose Architectural Fellowship at Foundation Communities, a regional affordable housing provider, where he served as designer, project manager, and sustainable design consultant. Gatto also worked as a LEED sustainable design consultant on several municipal buildings at the Center for Maximum Potential Building Systems in Austin. He earned a B.S. in Chemical Engineering from MIT and a Master of Architecture from the University of Texas at Austin.

Rich MacMath, LEED AP BD+C, Design Director, has over three decades in both the public and private building sectors, including extensive experience in the fields of sustainable architecture, green building, and community sustainability planning. Areas of expertise include climatic design, renewable energy, zero-energy homes, national and municipal green building rating systems, life cycle analysis of green building products, and sustainability metrics. Before joining ACDDC, Rich was Sustainability Design Project Manager with HDR Architecture. Pior to HDR, Rich worked in the public sector as Conservation Specialist Sr. with the Austin Energy Green Building Program. Rich began his career in Texas as the Architect of Record at the Center for Maximum Building Systems in Austin. He is a registered architect in Texas.

Board of Directors

Michael Gatto, AIA, LEED AP BD + C, Co-Director, ACDDC (President)

Nora Keane, Assistant Vice President, PNC Real Estate (Treasurer)

Brian Kelsey, Principal, Civic Analytics LLC

Steven Moore, PhD, Bartlett Cocke Regents Professor in Architecture, University of Texas

Michael Oden, PhD, Associate Dean for Research and Operations, Associate Professor, Community and Regional Planning Program, University of Texas (Chair)

Meredith Powell, Principal, Public City

Ruby Roa, Community Housing Advocate, City of Austin Community Development Commission

Nichole Salzillo, Austin Market President, Bank of America

Dylan Siegler, LEED AP, Sustainability Specialist, NRG Energy (Secretary)

Suzanne Wallen, Associate Director of Development, UT Division of Diversity and Community Engagement




© 2015 ACDDC. All rights reserved.